ELK SPRINGS HOMEOWNERS ASSOCIATION ANNUAL MEETING OF THE MEMBERS

Integrated Mountain Management 1001 Grand Ave Glenwood Springs, Colorado 81601 970-945-7653

bob.johnson@integratedmtn.com samantha.engen@integratedmtn.com

ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES

Monday, November 14, 2022, at 6:00 PM

- I. Call to Order at 6:30 pm.
- II. **Verification of a Quorum** a quorum was established with over 20% of the members present. Amanda Maurer was present as the Association's legal counsel. Also present as IMM representatives was Sam Engen, Bob Johnson, and Haley Markward.
- III. **Approval of 2021 Annual Meeting Minutes** Brandon Watson moved, seconded by Bob Sweikert, to approve the Annual Meeting Minutes from 2021 with the grammar corrections noted in VI, motion carried unanimously.
- IV. **Financial Review and 2023 Budget Discussion** Gregg P. reviewed the year-to-date financials and the 2023 budget which was approved by the Board at their meeting held on October 17th, 2022. The annual assessment has increased to \$1,630 with a breakdown as follows: \$1,141 (70%) to HOA, \$114 (7%) to Roads, \$49 (3%) to Capital, and \$326 (20%) to Water. **Action:** IMM to notify membership of increase before January and update fees on the website.
- V. Project Review and Discussion
 - a) Fire Mitigation Year to Date Work and New Grant Submission The work that has been done year-to-date includes chip and haul, lop and scatter, and ingress/egress removal. There was no update regarding the new grant submission.
 - b) Discussion on what/if any future amenities are desired by the membership Some ideas of community amenities included a small clubhouse or gazebo, starting clubs i.e. dog walking, meditation, bourbon, book, etc., community garden, trail maintenance, and gate updates.
 - c) Projects for 2023 We continue to wait for the package container.
- VI. Additional Business
- VII. **Board Elections (3 position, 2-year terms)** There were five (6) members interested in running for the Board this year: Gregg Minion, Ron Kroesen, Steven Kuschner, Donald Click, Greg Boecker, and Heidi Treleven. Gregg Minion, Ron Kroesen, and Greg Boecker were elected by the membership, each serving a 2-year term ending in 2024. Other Board members are Brandon Watson (2023) and Gregg Plummer (2023).
- VIII. Adjourn at 8:15 pm.